P90X

Yep. We jumped on the bandwagon. We are P90Xing. And, while we don’t love many of the exercises, we do sort of love the program. It helps that we are seeing results. In 10 weeks, I’ve lost 9 lbs. and 9 inches, and Cris has lost almost 12. And we feel good. Don’t get me wrong, our asses are being kicked by Tony Horton, but it’s doable.

If you had asked me two months ago if we would fit six days a week of exercise into our week, I would have laughed, but we are. It really helps that we are doing it together and holding each other accountable. Today, I was in no mood for it, but Cris was, so I did it. And I felt better after.

So, after the 13 weeks, we’ll take a little break. Then, next up: Insanity.

This entry was posted in My Stories and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

