More English Beat!

I can’t believe it too me so long to sit down and write this, but last August, I got to sing on stage with the English Beat. I was in heaven!

It went like this: We were in the front row, and when the show ended, Dave shook everyone’s hands (I had talked to him earlier that day at the sound check, too). When he got to me, I said “Dave, you forgot a song!” He looked at me, jumped back up and announced that they had time for one more… Ackee 123. The, he looked at me and motioned me up. I gave Cris the camera and jumped up. I can’t carry a tune to save my life, but I just went for it. I’m sure my mike was turned down or off! I totally get why people perform… It was such a rush!

This entry was posted in Music, My Stories and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

