Puppy therapy

(Originally posted June 2008)

My friend Laura’s golden retriever Cally (may she rest in peace) had four litters of puppies. She surprised everyone by having 11 pups the first time around back in 1999. We went to see the pups a few times, but this one time it was a little chilly out. After a lot of running around, they started to tire out. One got on my lap. And then another. And then another… until I had nine sleepinig, squriming, snoring puppies piled on me. My mom got the other two.

Talk about therapy! There’s nothing like it.

Puppies

This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, My Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

