Hors d’ouvres, anyone?

(Originally posted October 2007)

A couple of nights ago, I was warming up leftover quiche for dinner and found myself with a few extra minutes.

This never happens.

I decided to surprise Cris with a simple appetizer, so I put some cheddar on some crackers and put them on a pretty plate.

He came home and immediately noticed: “OOhh, you made an appetizer.”

He went to put his stuff away, came back out. He got a glass a of wine, talked to Max (who was already eating), and sat down. He didn’t go near the cheese and crackers. I finally dug in and asked if he wanted some.

Cris: “Oh, I thought those were something you were trying for Max.”

Me: “Nooo… these are for us.”

Cris (smirking): “I don’t believe you.”

Me: “Why would I give Max cheese?” (He can’t have dairy)

Cris: “I don’t know. I just thought it was something you were trying.”

Me: “I know I never do this, but this the kind of wife I WANT to be!”

He giggled as he stuck a cracker with cheddar in his mouth.

This entry was posted in My Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

