Cartoon character analysis

(Originally posted June 2007)

Way, way back in the early ’90s, my brother, sister and I were having dinner with my friend Doug. We were discussing which cartoons and characters we liked when we were kids. What/who we all liked and didn’t like escapes me, but I remember this small exchange:

We all agreed the Schmoo was pretty cool, and very cute. I said that I really liked Captain Caveman. To which Doug replied “Captain Caveman is just a hairy Schmoo with Birkenstocks.”

This entry was posted in Conversations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

