Money, money

Many years ago, my friend Chris and I were having lunch at a little taco place in Santa Maria. It was the kind of place where your ordered and paid at the window, and then waited for your order to be called.

I paid and got a couple of dollar bills as change. One dollar bill had writing all over it: “I LOVE ALDO”, “ME ‘N’ ALDO 4-EVER” and so on. As I read this out loud, Chris stood there stunned, and then said: “I paid with that bill at a little market in Pismo Beach last night!!”

This entry was posted in Small World. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

