Building fences… or not

In March 2002, there was a terrible wind storm and part of our fence blew over. Cris is not mechanically inclined, and I was VERY pregnant — about two weeks from my due date. So, our landlord was kind enough to call a fence guy.

I went into labor March 27 (10 days early), the day before the fence was to be fixed. Fence Guy crossed my mind between contractions, and I decided we didn’t need to be there for the fence to be fixed.

The next day when I asked my mom about the condition of the fence, she reported that it was still down. A day or two later Fence Guy called to apologize, saying he couldn’t make it because his wife went into labor on the 27th.

This entry was posted in Coincidentally.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

